Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Trip to Kuopio, Finland
14 février 2013

Savonia University of Applied Sciences

savonia-university

Here is a picture of my university in Kuopio.

There is one other in the town called University of Easter Finland. You should know that Kuopio is the 8th largest city in Finland and is very student.
The University is located 15 minutes from my dorm bus.
There are many differences between French and Finnish universities. Indeed, for example every morning arriving at the university, Finnish deposit their coats on hangers that are everywhere. Some even ask their bags with their computers. I was very shocked because in France there were many flights as it never happens here. There are also computers available to students in the lobby are free service. I find it rather nice to leave your things safely (although I do not think I have the courage to leave my bag with everything in it one day, but my monteau do).
Regarding prices, it is also very different. Most courses are in fact not required, the teachers are almost never call and all courses are available to students on the internet. In addition, the use of tempsest weird because some courses are the same hours and the student must choose which course they want to participate each week.During the course, students can meet their réléphone go out without any explanation to the teacher, they may also arrive late without justification and the teacher often leaves us out in advance. The relationship between teachers and students is very different. These tutoies their teachers and do not raise their hand to speak.After a month of course, all this still shocks me. But I think it's pretty good although I think that this system would not work in France.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Trip to Kuopio, Finland
Publicité
Archives
Publicité