Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Trip to Kuopio, Finland
20 février 2013

Day in Tahko

 

Tahko3TahkoTahko4

 

 


One of my courses is called Nordic Winter Activities and the goal is that the exchange students discover typical activities of Finland.
Tahko is a site located about 1 hour from Kuopio and we can practice full of activities.
There was in the program: snowshoeing, snowmobiling and sledding.

We begin with snowshoeing, it was the first time for me and I don't really apreciate. In fact it's really difficult to walk with snowshoeing because we sink into the snow. However we could admire very beautiful landscapes, everything was white with the snow.

The second activity was snowmobiling. I really apreciated this activity. In fact, we could drive the snowmobile and it was therefore a more lively and active 

Finally we made the sledge, the teacher knew the place and he had found a perfect run! So we had fun for about an hour.

We then returned by bus, very tired that day. I think it was one of the best day I spent in Finland!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Trip to Kuopio, Finland
Publicité
Archives
Publicité